Sports Hall of Fame


Pin Eagle

Conwell-Egan Catholic High School was proud in 2013 to announce the newly formed Sports Hall of Fame.  This prestigious collection of players, teams and coaches, pulls from the ever impressive past of Bishop Egan, Bishop Conwell and Conwell-Egan Catholic High Schools.  With over 55 years of history to choose from, there is certainly no shortage of athletes worthy of such recognition.

The 2013 ceremony was the inaugural year for “SHOF”, and was a huge success.  The previous members of the Bishop Egan Football Hall of Fame were inducted, as well as two new teams and another eleven individuals. The inductees spanned four decades, eight sports and included athletes from both Bishop Egan, Bishop Conwell and Conwell-Egan Catholic.  The event was met with overwhelming support as over 300 people attended the ceremony held at Falls Manor on New Falls Rd. in Bristol.

Our fifth annual Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony was held on Thursday, March 30.  Heading the committee for this year’s Induction Ceremony was 1973 Bishop Egan graduate Bill Burns.  Others on the committee include Bill Techtmann ’79, Sandy Davis Stricker ’85, Stephen Schweiker ’85, Robert Henry ’75, Thomas Seger ’81 and Mary Jane Herrick ’74.

The 2017 Induction Class was proud to include the following members: Daniel Morrin ’70, Rick Gibney ’72, Michael Lawrence ’77, Joseph Lynch ’78, Mark Pizzo ’85, Michael Siravo ’87, Michelle Shegda ’94, Brianne Brown ’03, and Angel Bunner ’07.

See below for pictures from this year’s outstanding event!


Nominations for the class of 2018 are open!  Please fill out the form below.

Sports Hall of Fame Nomination Form

  • Provide supporting material, including newspaper articles, related memorabilia, pictures, certificates, individual and team achievements and at least two letters of recommendation. Include above with this form.


- Enter Your Location -
- or -